COMMUNITY CHURCH
Monday, June 21, 2021
An Ecumenical and Inclusive Fellowship of the United Methodist Church
 
Calendar of Events and Important Information
at Community Church at Ocean Pines
For any questions, email the church office at communitychurch@ccaop.org. 
 

 Important Info:

 To Reach Pastor Dale Brown:

His email is     pastordale@ccaop.org

or text/call him at     302-381-8834

 

Church office phone:  410-641-5433

Church email:  communitychurch@ccaop.org

 For All 3 Services: A Mask is required of Persons not fully vaccinated for the safety of children and others with compromising health issues or concerns.

 

Monthly Mission for June is: Pecometh Camp & Retreat Ministries

 

Important Dates:

June 14, Monday, 3:30pm, Stephen Ministry, Community Room

 

June 14, Monday, 5pm, Little Lambs Kindergarten Bridging Ceremony, Sanctuary

 

June 15, Tuesday, 12noon, UM Women, Hospitality Room

 

June 15, Tuesday, 2pm, Book Club discussion, "Home" by Marilynne Robinson

 

June 16, Wednesday, 3pm, Power Prayers, Library

 

June 17, NO Pastor Dale's Bible Study

 

June 17, Thursday, 5:30-6:30pm, Discipleship Group, Pastor Dale’s Office

 

June 19, Saturday, 7:15am to 8:45am, UM Men, Denny's at the end of Route 90 bridge in Ocean City. Contact Larry Walton via email     lrwalto@yahoo.com

 

 June 20, Sunday, Father's Day, UM Men, Worship Service

 

June 20 - June 23, Sunday thru Wednesday, Youth Mission Trip, Worcester Co.

 

June 21, Monday, 4:30pm, Endowment Mtg., Hospitality Room

 

June 23, Wednesday, 3pm, Power Prayers, Library

 

June 24, Thursday, 10am, Pastor Dale's Bible Study, "1 Corinthians: Searching the Depths of God", Pastor's Office

 

June 28, Monday, 3:30pm, Stephen Ministry, Hospitality Room

 

June 29, Tuesday, 7pm Church Admin. Council, Hospitality Room, NO meeting July & August.

 

June 30, Wednesday, 3pm, Power Prayers, Library

 

July 1, Thursday, 10am, Pastor Dale's Bible Study, "1 Corinthians: Searching the Depths of God", Pastor's Office

 

July 5, Monday, Independence Day observed for staff, Church Offices Closed

 

July 7, Wednesday, 3pm, Power Prayers, Library

 

July 8, Thursday, 10am, Pastor Dale's Bible Study, "1 Corinthians: Searching the Depths of God", Pastor's Office

 

July 11, Sunday, 12, Monday & 13, Tuesday with party on July 15, Thursday, Vacation Bible School

 

July 12, Monday, 3:30pm, Stephen Ministry, Hospitality Room

 

July 13, Tuesday, 4:30pm, Prayer Ministry, Hospitality Room

 

July 14, Wednesday, 3pm, Power Prayers, Library

 

July 15, Thursday, 10am, Pastor Dale's Bible Study on Rembrandt's painting "The Return of the Prodigal", Pastor's Office

 

July 18, Sunday, Sue Coleburn Memorial Funeral

 

July 21, Wednesday, 3pm, Power Prayers, Library

 

July 22, Thursday, 10am, Pastor Dale's Bible Study on Rembrandt's painting "The Return of the Prodigal", Pastor's Office

 

July 22, Thursday, 10am, Pastor Dale's Bible Study on the Rembrandt's painting "The Return of the Prodigal", Pastor's Office

 

July 28, Wednesday, 3pm, Power Prayers, Library

 

August 2 thru 15, Pastor Dale Brown on Vacation

 

September 4, Saturday, God's Kitchen, Salisbury, Serve Lunch

 

September 6, Monday, Labor Day, Church Offices Closed

 

September 9, ThursdayChoir Practice for 11am Service